• ESC Region 12 GEAR UP

    Welcome to GEAR UP at KHS!

    GEAR UP (Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs) is a federal initiative designed to increase the number of students who are prepared to enter and excel in postsecondary education. 

    GEAR UP Objectives

    Objective 1: Increase the academic performance and preparation for postsecondary education of GEAR UP students. 

    Objective 2: Increase rate of high school graduation, awareness, and participation in postsecondary education for GEAR UP students through a college  network.

    Objective 3: Increase GEAR UP students’ education expectations and students’ and their families’ knowledge of postsecondary education options, preparation and financing.

    GEAR UP Services

    Academic/Career Counseling       Academic Enrichment                      College Visit/Student Shadowing

    Comprehensive Mentoring          Educational Field Trips                     Family/Cultural Events

    Financial Aid Counseling             Financial Literacy                            Job Site visit/Job Shadowing

    Leadership Development            Parent Workshop                             Rigorous Academic Curricula

    Student Workshop                     Summer Programs                           Tutoring/Homework Assistance



    Contact Info:

    Roxanne Amador
    GEAR UP Site Facilitator
    Phone: 254-258-0892
    Email: roxanne.amador@killeenisd.org
              ramador@esc12.net

    Katy Ayers 
    GEAR UP Site Facilitator
    Phone: 254-457-0919
    Email: katy.ayers@killeenisd.org
              kayers@esc12.net

    Cornelia Crittenden
    GEAR UP Site Facilitator
    Phone: 254-226-6146
    Email: cornelia.crittenden@killeenisd.org
              ccrittenden@esc12.net

     

     

  • We are located in 220. Feel free to stop by with any questions. We look forward to seeing you!!

    Comments (-1)
  • GEAR UP Newsletters:

    Each month there will be a newsletter that focuses on a specific topic for GEAR UP.

    October 2020

    September 2020

GEAR UP Calendar of Events